SLIM CHALLENGE – DAY 8


Hello Readers,

Todays Stats:

  • Weight: 197.1

Workout: Yes

Time: Last night (12.14.09)

  • Stomach workout 1- Split leg raises x halfway-up leg raises
  • Sets: 5-1 min drills – 300 total reps
  • Stomach workout 2: weight-twist – (see video in training page)
  • Sets: 3-30 sec drills – 50 total reps
  • Stomach workout 3- Kettble bell sit-ups – (see video in training page)
  • Sets: 4-30 sec drills

Time: Day (12.15.09)

  • Cardio day: NONE
  • warm-up: 2 min skipping
  • Back isolation workouts:
  • workout 1: 4-sets – deadlifts x over-top pulldowns
  • workout 2: 3-sets – bentover row (20 reps) x samurai chops (25lb dumbell)
  • workout 3: 3-sets – reverse pull down machine x rows
  • workout 4: 5-sets – ground-n-pound hammer fist drills x curls

Nutritional section:

Breakfast:  Gatorade protein drink + Flatbread with humus, spinach, egg white sammich!

Lunch: Chicken tenders with pink sauce, w/ mash cauliflower

Snack: none

Dinner: Baked chicken + lettuce and tomatoes

Also, yesterday my lovely wife got me my snacks!

Getting there…

Today I woke up extra early.  surprisingly after a hard day at work doing suite furniture olympics I felt good.  I must have picked up at least 75 pieces of furniture within 6hrs, outside in the elements.  So needless to say I was stressed, and sore last night and was starving.  I let myself eat a lot more since I was really hungry but stopped dead on my tracks! I got full out of nowhere!  Slim is kicking in a lot more now! I feel super energized and less hungry… until now! it’s 12:37pm et and I am just getting back from another day of suite furniture olympics.  My job really takes a toll on my body but with the new energy that I have it makes it more bearable.  Anyway, I am getting some hunger pains as I type thank God I got Salmon today.

Anyway, some readers are still wondering how did you get fat again.  It’s simple – STRESS!  By definition stress means Stress is a normal physical response to events that make you feel threatened or upset your balance in some way. When you sense danger – whether it’s real or imagined – the body’s defenses kick into high gear in a rapid, automatic process known as the “fight-or-flight” reaction, or the stress response.  So imagine what chronic stress can do? Sometimes we make excuses why we do things to our bodies.  Some people say “I deserve this ice cream!” but if you look at it in a different angle if this is a constant thing and you let your excuses run you – we are talking about packing on some serious weight.  Stress leads to obesity which is a big concern right now including with children.  Why take the risk when we know we can do something about it?  Here are some stats:

Obesity Data Shows Blacks Have the Highest Rates of Obesity
Blacks had 51 percent higher prevalence of obesity, and Hispanics had 21 percent higher obesity prevalence compared with whites.

For more stats click on this link: http://www.cdc.gov/obesity/data/index.html

It’s a growing problem and we as a community, friends, family just watch it happen.  Don’t let yourself go and make the excuse.  Mine was because of my tattoo!  I thought I was still at 180lbs! But I really let myself go and I started feeling my self-esteem and mood go with it.  There are a lot of beneficial effects when you are living healthy and eating healthy and feeling good is one of them.

Anyway, another stressful day for my body but my energy is up, my mood is up! I am about to eat some nice Salmon and drink a lot of water right after.

Also, added a testimonial from a new user of the product.  She says

“I have been using the product for 3 weeks now and I have noticed that I eat less, don’t experience any cravings, feel fuller longer, have more energy and are more regular internally. My daily routine used to be: 9:30am breakfast (bagel, oatmeal or egg whites) no snacks til 1pm, then typical big lunch, no snacks, then b…ig dinner at 7pm. Now, I just have the shake at 9:30am with coffee or tea and I’m full ’til 1, with no rumbles or cravings or snacks needed. Take the shake at 1pm before eating and instead of let’s say a full hero sandwhich, I can only force down half of a hero. No snacks til dinner which is still at 7pm, now consists of a meal served on a dessert plate instead of the usual large dinner plate we all use. This product literally forces you to cut your portion control down dramatically without having to try. I used to force myself to not eat the same amount, but I would get these horrible headaches, rumbles and cravings which inevitably sent me into breaking my portion control habits. It’s absolutely amazing how, without …trying, I am full all day and I have to actually remember to eat and even then I can only force down small amounts. The best part is that I get all of my vitamins, nutrients in these shakes, so I’m not depriving my body of anything, in fact I give my body more nutrients and vitamins now than I ever did when I was shoveling food down like it was my last meal :)”

Thanks to all the readers! If you guys have any questions please email me @ mickel.evangelista@gmail.com

BE WELL AND LIVE WELL!

Posted on 12/15/2009, in GT and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Keep up the good work! Thanks for all the info and tracking your progress. This may be something I want to try also!!

  2. wow sir boss that suite furniture olympics sounds fun and you are right that stress is a burden and makes you wanna eat excess then what you realistic want to eat and those cravings go away and there is no jitters or after effect is a great plus

Leave a Reply

