SLIM CHALLENGE DAY 22


DAILY STATS

Weight:  196.6 lbs 

Workout: 

Time: Night (12.28.09) – YES

  • INSANITY – CARDIO ABS – 15 mins
  • INSANITY WORKOUT – CARDIO & RESISTANCE – 45 mins

Time: Day (12.29.09) – Yes

  • Warm-up:
  • Skips – 3 mins
  • Isolation Workout:
  • Workout 1: Barbel deadlifts (4 sets x 12 reps) over-handle back press (4 sets x 15 reps)
  • Workout 2: Seated back rows (4 sets x 20 reps) + chin ups (4 sets x 12 reps).
  • Workout 3: Reverse lateral pull-downs (4 sets x 12 reps) + weight plate block rotation drills (4 sets x 12 reps)
  • Workout 4: Bosu ball bicep curls (4 sets x 12 reps)
  • Workout 5: seated hammer curls (4 sets x 12 reps) + gorilla curls (4 sets x 10 reps ea. arm)
  • Workout 6: Bosu ball reverse barbell curls – 3 sets x 15 reps)

WHAT I ATE YESTERDAY:

Breakfast: Flatbread with egg whites/spinach/humus – best breakfast ever

Snack: Almonds

Lunch: Chicken with spinach.

Snack: Almonds

Dinner: Salmon w/ spinach, mushroom, and tomatoes. 

Snack: S’mores popcorn, almonds, and sour candy.

COLD DAYS…

It was 21 degrees when I woke up yesterday to work out and with the wind howling like Team Jakob it was evident it was not going to be a fun day.  I have been slacking with my eating due to the cold and the fact that I was just hungry!  It’s weird how Slim suppressed my appetite before but now it seems my appetite is back up.  I must say I have a feeling it’s because of my workouts.  I stayed stable at 196 and I think I will be for a while or until next week when the eating-spree is done.  Anyway, will do dual-posting again as I slacked the day before.  I tell you though I still got some energy regardless.  Maybe I need to raise the servings I take daily for Slim.  I am shooting for a 10lb drop by January 10th.  With my new irezumi almost healed I notice more confidence is back in my striking stride and workout routines.  The tattoo healing was a pain and prevented me from moving comfortably to avoid damages to the skin.  Now I am back like a maniac!  Anyway, like I said I have a goal so “Wish me luck!” I really got to cut back on the foods I snack on.  I been bad! Good lord, I really have been.  Also, I will stop posting my weight for now since I have been consistent.  So today will be the last day of weigh-ins.  I will do weigh-ins on picture days which are Saturday postings.  So tune in while you see the transformation happen. 

Live Life & Live healthy,

Mickel

Posted on 12/30/2009, in GT and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

