SLIM CHALLENGE DAY 30


DAILY STATS

Weight:  ???

Workout:

Time: Night (01.05.09) – NO

Time: Day (01.06.09) – Yes

  • Warm-up:
  • Skips x high knees x jumping jacks x butt kicks – 4 mins
  • Isolation Workout:
  • Workout 1: Barbel deadlifts (4 sets x 12 reps) over-handle back press (4 sets x 15 reps)
  • Workout 2: close rip reverse chin-ups (4 sets x 12 reps).
  • Workout 3: Wide grip-leg over pad lat pulldowns (4 sets x 12 reps) + wide grip bar pull downs (4 sets x 12 reps)
  • Workout 4: cable-rope seated rows (4 sets x 12 reps)
  • HEAVY BAG DRILLS:
  • Workout 5: boxing blocking and striking drills – 15 minutes
  • CARDIO:
  • Workout 6: Elliptical – 2.01 mile x 13:30 minutes x level 4

WHAT I ATE YESTERDAY:

Breakfast: Protein shake

Snack: Almonds

Lunch: steamed salmon with spinach

Snack: Almonds w/ cranberries

Dinner: roasted chicken with garlic w/ spinach and humus.

Snack:

CARPE DIEM…

Seize the day! We all should live by this saying.  Tomorrow is never promised today.  I just received heart breaking news today that a close relative passed away.  His heart finally gave up on him.  Heart disease claimed his life – I won’t go in full detail but it hurts.  It even hurts more to hear my family in pain because of it.   How do you put things in perspective when something like this happens.  Also, found out from my mom that my uncle in the Philippines also went through surgery and is in bad shape as well.  Our life is short and precious and when is it time to seize the day?  We live each day complaining and making excuses until life is cut off short.  Never take your days for granted and don’t wait for something bad to happen to make a change.  I said this to myself two years ago before my son was born.  I finally took charge of my life.  Today, I woke up sore still and still had some aches and pains but I fought through it.  My work out was intense as always and cut short since I woke up a little late.  Each day I will try to make it in the gym by 5:00 am which means I have to be up by 4:30 am.  I am motivated to cut more weight now that I hit a month using Slim.  The weight number has not totally dropped but I expected that because like I said in day one I am going to be realistic with my eating so I don’t crash.  Now, I submit to the change of my eating and prepare to witness the drops.  My eating habits are sometimes drastic and counter to popular belief is more than I should be eating.  Anyway, my goal before January 15th is 10 lbs so I am more than confident I can do it.  My protein in take has to go up in order to control the food craving.  Slim is still part of my regular regimen as it helps me with the vitamins and needed energy for day-to-day functions.  I did however, notice a slight drop in appetite but we shall see what this product is made out of this month.

Anyway, also – pretty soon I will be selling the product directly! So if you guys are interested let me know.  Buying into the franchise was an easy move for me because not only do I believe in the product, I use it.  I see the results and with properly following the instruction and eating right and exercising at least 3-times a week you too will know what I am talking about.  It’s about taking control of your daily lifestyle.  Anyway, I am going to receive my own supplies pretty soon.  I am always here to discuss about the product as well as business opportunity for the company itself.  This year I plan on taking new challenges and this is one of them.  Even if I fail I can live with that rather than the feeling of regret and resentment of not trying at all.  Also, I updated the TRAINING page and added more routines for you guys to view.  Hope all the readers are keeping warm in the East Coast.  Please hold the ones close to you closer today and forgive all your enemies.  Life is too short to be worrying about the small stuff.  SEIZE THE DAY! and LIVE YOUR LIFE TO THE FULLEST (Thanks Alex Cristobal for that one).  This post is dedicated to our beloved Uncle Larry Paguia – You lived your life and left behind three beautiful, charismatic, intelligent, and strong women.  I have fond memories with you and I will always remember you.  What moves through us is a silence, a quiet sadness, a longing for one more day, one more word, one more touch, we may not understand why you left this earth so soon, or why you left before we were ready to say good-bye, but little by little, we begin to remember not just that you died, but that you lived. And that your life gave us memories too beautiful to forget.

WE LOVE YOU AND I WILL SEE YOU WHEN I GET THERE!

Live Life & Live Healthy,

Mr Yamamoto

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 01/06/2010, in GT and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My condolences to you and your family. Everyone should live everyday to the fullest and without regrets. On another note, keep up with the good work! Very inspirational!!

  2. my condolences my brother, I hope your family makes it through the ordeal. I know how hard that can be. Definitely tomorrow is never promised…

Leave a Reply

