GTfit – March 5 2011 “WELCOME BACK”


Dear Team GTfit,

Happy today that I got my GTfit group is back in full effect.  Today Johann, Sou, Mari, Roy-Roy, and new comer Ben showed up to share my Saturday ritual.  Today woke up a little tired and a bit uninspired to get up.  As I laid in bed I thought of the people who look up to me including my son.  Is this the person people will listen to? The person everyone will follow? HELL NO! I pop up and raced downstairs to my subzero temperature basement.   It’s 5am and started to re-write what I know will be a fun starter to Group GTfit.  It was our first Saturday after a long tedious hiatus.  It was worth it after I saw the heart and sweat pouring out today.  It was a great endurance and Muaythai clinic.

Today was the first day trial for Benjamin Jones.  He showed a lot of heart and knowing what his obstacles are I had to revise the workout to conform.  Mid way as expected he hit a wall but with proper breathing and a little push she managed to finish the FULL GTfit session.  I am more than impress by his heart.  I hope he is consistent and stick with it.  Mari today was a bit distracted by her shin pain but I am proud she got herself together after refocusing.  She has been consistently pushing and fighting through all my workouts.  Below is a video of the last station course – it was a 5-movement x 4 interval 35sec each x 5 sec rest workout.  I call it ARMAGEDDON!  I am proud of my team and hopefully I start seeing more smiles rather than exhausted faces.  Like a tattoo you just don’t get it sometimes because it’s cool.  Some people actually get it as a milestone, as an honor, as a tribute to themselves or to others.  To me my ink means my growth and evolution.  Let’s Get Fit! Tomorrow is another group session – let’s see how the team fights on!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FILM (Fight Inspire Live Motivate)

Live Life,

Mickel Yamamoto

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 03/05/2011, in GT - ASSASSINS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

