GTfit Cat 5/9/2011 “BATTLE CAT”


Dear Team,

It has been a while since I wrote a blog about the team members but I did not forget.  Cat’s session was short but intense.  Remember she cannot raise her heart rate pass 120.  Well this session we got it up to 142.  I totally believe her body responds to her stress and on Monday I did just that.  After I know she can survive after hitting 140.  I lowered her heart rate but added a lot of stress to her – she dropped down to 110 HR but she started feeling faint and clamy.  A little stress pushes blood rush and adrenaline.  I pushed her beyond her usual training and I succeeded to break her.  It’s good to see a client who trust me and trust them self to really LIFT.  We go beyond our norm because not that we want to it’s because sometimes we have to.  I showed her she can do it and she did just that.  Check out some of her moves, and then ask yourself……Can I do it?

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 05/12/2011, in GT. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

