7/6/2011 “Day 1…”


Dear Team,

I signed myself up for the Men’s Health Urbanathlon http://www.menshealthurbanathlon.com/.  Always hesitated prior to join any of these events due to fear of embarrassment and making a fool of myself.  But what I realize is that I am more than a fool by not competing.  Training people it makes me realize what the human heart is made out of.  Despite the pain and the challenges the amount of pride and joy thereafter is intense.  I am representing for my full GTfit team.  I am doing this not only for me but for my family who looks up to me.  Today is the first day of a new walk, a new stride, despite the knee pain I tore the new muscle tissue to loosen myself up more.  it was painful  Did a 1mile run in my job’s stadium.  It was stairs after stairs after stairs.  Then a quick cardio burst.  It was no one of my best days as I did not want to train today.  But I did it and I feel better about myself. Check it out. 

Posted on 07/06/2011, in GT. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

