WOD – Mickel – 12/03/2011


Dear GTfitters,

Today was a quick powerhouse of a WOD.  I dedicate this one to my friend Brian Tumelty.  Named a new freaking workout after him.  My body is tired today so excuse the slowness I still finished despite the shin bone pain and leg soreness from the day before.  Like it or not your body conforms to what your head tells it.  Your mind conforms to what your heart will’s it to do.  Let your mind and heart become one and you will be an unstoppable force.  My brother Johnny who has a book on the way thought me this in Sept-October of this year and ever since then I embraced this concept and way of living.  I fulfill each day what I was meant to be and do.  I embrace the moment not the day.   Living the samurai’s way of living.  Anyway, Focus on the FINISH not the reps not the time.  Finish, everything you do in life.  Nothing is easy, but its easier to quit.  Believe in yourself and you will be a force no one can slow down.

W/U:

5min – JR

rest

TUMELTY (aka TUMS)

FT = 8:57

(5) squat clean jerks (115#)

(10) Manly burpees

rest

2 rounds

(10) snatch grip deadlifts (205#) PR

rest

Abstrucktion

AMRAP TABATA

6-rounds

35sec x 7 sec rest

bent knee crunches

Plank

Leg lift kick ups

Spidermans

SNATCH GRIP DL

LIFT,

MICKEL

Posted on 12/03/2011, in GTfit - My Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

