WOD – Mickel – 12/15/2011


 

Dear GTFitters,

A nice day today to do lower legs! I finally got to practice the snatch a little better.  Still a lot to work on.  But I feel trying it and failing is better than saying I can’t.  I RX’d this biatch and then some.  The snatch and clean was added bonus.  I am at 177-180 with food in my stomach.  I feel like I gained lean muscle mass and pretty content with it so far.  Will either drop to 160lbs by February 1 or stay at 175lbs.  We’ll see.

OK BEAST MODE IN 3,2,1 GO!!!

ANAEROBIC
W/U
5 min JR

rest

FT=5:29 – With Gas MASK the whole WO
5 rounds
50yd farmers walk (140#)
(5) back squats (135/155#)

rest
10 Rounds With Gas MASK the whole WO
FT=16:58
10 squat jumps
50yd keg walk (tiptoe) – (80# shaky weight)
10 russian squat twist (Landmine) (70#)
rest:

(30) snatch squats (60#) – first time ever!

(20) cleans (60#)
rest
5R
(20) hang bent knee lifts
(30) russian twist

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 12/15/2011, in GTfit - My Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

