WOD – GORUCK D17


Dear GTA,

WOD – For the past 3 days have been doing METCONS/ANAEROBIC and PLYO and OLY so today I figured to slow it down with some mixed power training.

Working on power and slowing down the pace.  I could never pass 135 before on a flatbench nor I could imagine doing 243# DL 60x as part of a section.  I’m getting stronger but I do need to bring up the confidence to push bigger weight.  I had no back brace and felt the weight after 6rounds during DLs.  I still pushed through and didnt quit on myself.  My body was sore, it was cold in the box, and I said “GT The F*ck Up!”.  My hands are sore and got cuts but I love it.  This is who I am.  What you see is not who I  am, it’s what I do.

The eating revision is slowly helping.  Bring up more meat intake helps with the power but I need the strength endurance to match it.  BOOMSAUCE SON!
WOD: time: 56:44 total time
W/U –
JR – 6min
(20) C2F
JR – 1min
(20) C2F

rest
5RDS
FT=6:22
(5) Power Snatch (98#)
(10) Pull-ups (kip biatch!)

rest
(50) Behind Back Push Press (87#)
Bench Press
157# = 10
179#=8
179#=3
179#=2
200#=4

rest
AMRAP15 / ROUNDS = 12
(5) DL (243#)
15 hanging leg lift

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 01/10/2012, in GTfit - My Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

