WOD – GORUCK D20


Dear GTA,

I’m exhausted today, my back still hurts from the DLs, and then from yesterdays training.  This morning had to wake up at 5am as usual to start my day.  I had work and then trained amongst other things I have to do including grocery shopping for food and then this.   I don’t do this to impress people, nor to motivate you to be like me.  I do this so I won’t feel weak even on my days of weakness I can prove to myself my will won’t yield to the excuses.  I don’t have time to train, I make the time.

evolve in 3,2,1…..

W/U:
5-JR
10-C2F

rest
GRACE
FT=3:03
(30) Clean jerks (100#)

rest

5RDS
(5) toe to bar
(10) Back SQ (111#)
(10) knee tucks (hanging)

rest

5 Rounds
25yd Huskey (w/ Ruck) – (234#)
25yd Bear Crawl
Subbed with
5 Rounds
25yd Huskey (no Ruck) – (279#)
25yd Bear Crawl

 

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 01/13/2012, in GTfit - My Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

