WOD – MICKEL GORUCK 1/23


Today was a tough one as my body is still dealing with the insecurity of my forearm injury.  So with that mental block I had no steam in me to train.  I decided to go to my Google Calendar at 1120am after training Ben and decided to write a quick WOD.  Well I didnt RX’d 😦 but did added and subbed due to the pain.  My original WOD had only 2 sections.  But it was easier to quit than keep going.  So I decided to take the harder route and keep going despite all the pain.  Being the inspiration to others sometimes you have to also look and dig deep within to bring out the intensity regardless of what you feel.  Sometimes you don’t need anyone to tell you to keep going – you control that voice.  The feeling was greater than the pain after.  As I sit writing this my head is still steaming, my fingers still aching, my calves, quads rumbling from the spasms.  The words in your head sometimes yells so loud to keep going that all the sounds around you are muted.  Today I aspired to be the best and in order to fulfill this you have to act like it.  BOOMSAUCE!

Total time: 36:56 mins

W/U
5min JR
(30 second time) 14 C2F
2min JR
(30 second time) 15 C2F

rest-recover
MAX REP
TAB1minx15secx5RDS
VERSA CLIMBER
HANG CLEANS SQ

rest-recover
5RDS
(10) Bi-curls (bar)
(3) Snatch Complex (2,1 OHS)
(15) Swan Dives
(5) Pull-ups

rest-recover

6RDS
15 knee to elbow
20 OH Front Lunge walk

About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 01/23/2012, in GTfit - My Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

