WOD MICKEL GRC 1/25


Today woke up exhausted feeling insecure about my training now as the injury corrupts my confidence.  Its been 2weeks now that I feel this way and it seems to be affecting my training.  My WODs are ok not where I want them to be.  However, today after speaking to a close friend who told me ‘DON’T SLACK” – simple words.  Something clicked in my head.  Even though I know I should take it easy on my forearm injury I went in.  I avoided using my arms a lot and did adapt to the handle of the weight.  Today’s WOD is the beginning of many.  I am mixing my METCONs as usual but now also doing powertraining, eating more carbs again and fish, and meat.  Today was a great day for training.  Too many times before last year around July-Sept – I made bullsh*t excuses why I can’t be, why I shouldn’t be, mediocre is ok.  F’ THAT NOISE! I was born to make a difference, I am striving to be better than yesterday.  I will never make excuses; just changes.  You want to stop me – TRY – I will just find ways to go around, above, below, or best yet THROUGH YOU!.

Dig deep, dig hard, whatever you do don’t look far because the beast is within you!! (I just made that up) BOOMSAUCE!!

EVOLVE IN 3,2,1….DROP IT LIKE ITS HOT!

w/u –
1 mile run treadmill = 8:12
 
rest
 
5 LAPS
FT =14:27
(25) WALL SHOTS (12#)
(1) laps 3story floors of Staircase w/ heavybag on back (57#)
(10) Burpee to bag side jump
rest

STRENGTH TRAINING
3RDS
(8) HEX BAR SQUAT JUMPS (135/145#) – PR
(10) Deadlifts (221#)

rest
ABUSE
4 R
35×8
Russian Twist (KB 17.6#)
Flutters
Butterfly sit-ups (BSU)
SIDE PLANK

Cool-down:
1mile run – 7:26
(10) toe to bar

(25) BSU
10 toe to bar
(25) BSU
400m – 1:47
About Mickel

Husband, Father, fitness enthusiast. GTfit founder. We often settle and find that moving, even at a slow pace hard. I am here to show you that no matter how slow - PROGRESS IS STILL PROGRESS. #evolve

Posted on 01/25/2012, in GTfit - My Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

