GTfit CLASS SESSION “SPARTAN TOUGH”


So today is the first day I meet a kindred soul.  Someone who said “SHUT THE F*CK UP AND MOVE” when he hit a wall.  Someone who cares for nothing else but to push himself and others towards positive physical, mental, and emotional change, the evolution.  I am not sure how me and Jason even cross paths but I am sure glad we did.  He drove all the way from PA just to do a GT WOD.  Today I created a WOD to extend my home to him.  I named it WARMACHINE after my nickname for him.  It represents his resilience as well as the brothers who did the WOD with me.  I am proud of Mike Jaeger for truly now showing me he belongs in the Masters program as well as Bozzo who started the Evo program with me in December who’s one request was to do pull ups? GUESS WHAT!!! HE’S DOING THEM! Charlie and Johann are animals as always and sexy without their shirts off.  I was still at 70% and instead of regressing and subbing the movements I went in, HARD.  I did not want to slack or slow down my team.  What’s the point of promoting something you believe in and would put your life into if you can’t practice it?  Weakness is an excuse and pain is one of those excuses to stop and quit.  I gave it my 100% today even though my body only had 70%.  The masters themselves put it all in the table with Jason.  I am proud of everyone’s max effort.  Jason is an official assassin.

Here was the GRAND MASTER WOD I put together – done under 1hr:

TEAM1: M, MB, C-TEAM LEADER
TEAM2: J, JM, MJ -TEAM LEADER

w/u
BOF
Mountain Climbers
 
rest
MOB4D
15 HB
20 KBS (35/70#)
15 SD
20 HKT
 
rest
“WARMACHINE”
FT=
3RDS
500m (SB PASS) (2SB – BLK/BL)
1 FENCE HOP
6 TFLPS TO BRPS / 10 TRS (95#) / 6 PU
1 WC + 6 BRPS
30 C2F
2 FENCE HOPS + 6 BRPS
 

My 1030am

Class came in during the massacre and I think we put some fire into them.  Even though the Spartans and Assassins were split in the end we achieved one common goal – LIFT!  We each fought through the humidity, the pain, and the interval timer.  I am happy to see faces who have not set foot in the mainsite for a while.  Also, glad to see Heather and AJ overcome their fear of heights.  I am more than confident all my GT Animals are ready for the Spartan race.  Although we had a few injuries I am still happy to see assassins KILL IT!

Special thanks to AJ for his camera work.

HOW DO YOU SPEND YOUR SATURDAY? BOOMSAUCE

PHOTO(S):

VIDEO(S)

AND…..R.I.P. PUSH UP HANDLE

You were there when I could not do a single push up 3 years ago.  You stuck by me and took all the pressure and weight I put down on you.  You did not get mad when I left you outside in the winter, summer seasons and not even blink when I stop using you.  But when I needed you, you were always there.  I will avenge your death and will find the person responsible for doing this to you…… 😦

Posted on 05/26/2012, in GT - ASSASSINS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

