Intro To Paleo living


By Lily Vasquez:

Hello to those that know me and nice to meet you to those that don’t. Im not going to pretend to be a know it all. I just want to share the knowledge that was gained during this year and a half process of eating clean, aka paleo. I have fallen off the paleo wagon about three times within the year and a half that I have been in GT. It wasn’t until the third time around that I got back on the wagon that eating clean just made sense. When Mickel gave me the challenge to drop 20 solid pounds within two months and being on the strictest version of paleo I was determined to follow through. I find it ironic how the 7P’s can be applied to your life in so many ways. For those that don’t know what I am talking about the 7P’s are Proper Prior Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance. Eating paleo you have to put the 7P’s into practice. I found it extremely helpful to think ahead when it came to my meals/snacks the day before.  If I knew that I was going to be out all day I would have everything cooked and ready to got the night before. If I was going to be home for the day then I would have clean food at my disposal. Its key to make your food as simple and as basic as possible. There is nothing to over think or over analise. You also have to remember you are breaking old eating habits and creating better ones for yourself. To kick off the day you can start out with black coffee, a boiled egg, and a banana. Lunch can be fish or chicken breast with green veggies of your choice. If you find yourself to get hungry somewhere in between a meal eat blueberries, almonds, a banana(yes another one) or some trail mix. Dinner can be mixed veggies with a protein of your choice( fish, meat, or chicken breast).Here are some pictures of meals I tend to eat. The first picture on the left is salmon with lemon juice, sea salt and hot sauce on a bed of mixed greens and red lettuce. The middle picture is cut up garlic cloves mixed with green peppers, and hot peppers mixed in with chunks of salmon(seasoned with some lite lemon juice). Last but not least red cabbage seasoned with lemon juice and a little bit of salmon.

ImageImageImage

Posted on 10/06/2013, in Paleo Living and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

