Protein veggie goodness


This weeks meal idea is simple and most importantly CLEAN! I tend to cook my meal separately. What I mean by this is cooking the sides and the protein by themselves. This way there is always food that is ready to be consumed and can be mixed with other paleo friendly foods. Here is what you will need:
-mixed veggies(I used broccoli,cauliflower,and a few pieces of carrots)
-fish or chicken breast
-1 to 1.5 cups of water
-lemon juice
-sea salt
I mixed some broccoli, cauliflower, and a little bit of carrots in a chopper/mixing machine. This machine is super helpful to get the veggies cut up as small as possible. Then you can add your chicken breast or fish(whatever tickles your fancy) and thinly chopped veggies into a skillet with one or one and a half cup of water. Heat the ingredients until thoroughly cooked. I suggest that you cover the skillet as the food cooks.  This way the chicken/fish cooks quickly and thoroughly. I save the lemon juice and sea salt to add to the food once it is ready to eat. Sometimes I add one or both of these things for flavor.  Please feel free to add as much flavoring to your liking. Boomsauce!
 photo-1photo-5photo-2
Posted on 10/20/2013, in GT, Paleo Living. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I never thought about chopping my veggies that way! Can be prechopped and set aside in the freezer too. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

