Bread less Burger


Summer weather is definitely here. I don’t know about you, but I love burgers. After having been eating clean for a while now, I’ve been able to apply self-discipline and not add that slice of cheese or look for big burger bun to put my beef patty in. For the past month now, my guinea pig aka the hubby has been obsessed with my lettuce-wrapped burgers. I’m going to toot my own horn and tell you that they are, indeed, delicious. I stand by my rules of keeping it simple and quick to make.

Here is what you will need:

-a slice of mashed avocado
-sea salt
-one cooked beef patty
-one lettuce leaf
-black pepper
-spinach leaves

Place the patty inside the lettuce leaf. Then add the mashed avocado on top followed by the spinach leaves. Sprinkle as much sea salt and black pepper on top of the avocado as you like(I personally like spicy food so I would also add hot sauce on top). Once all the fixings are added to the patty you fold over the lettuce leaf covering the burger completely. Your clean meal is now ready for consumption. Enjoy your guilt-free burger!

20140513-075229.jpg

20140513-075253.jpg

Posted on 05/13/2014, in Paleo Living, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

